New bird on the block. Welcome – Maëlle

Name: Maëllemel

Age: 20

Studies Field: Language Literature and Civilization / Teaching

What do you like most in your life? I like to discover new cultures by travelling or by meeting new people. I like to draw, to create, to teach, mostly I like to challenge myself, and feel that I am useful.

Why did you choose EVS? I chose evs because it is a great opportunity to experience something different from my daily life, and to invest myself in a project in an European context.

Why are your expectations? I expect to work in team with other volunteers, to share our ideas and help each other for a main goal, discover the polish culture, and also discover parts of myself that I didn’t imagine.

What do you hope to share with other people during your stay in Poland? I hope to share parts of the french culture, for the others to have a better understanding of it, from the traditions to the language, in an interactive way and with new perspectives.  I  hope to share my knowlegde of teaching in an non formal way to be able to the others to learn with a lot of fun. I am also a very manual person and I would love to give the opportunity for the others to wake up their creative side.

What would be your best attributes? I am imaginative and always motivated, I am fully invested in the projects that I am carrying.I am open minded, I use my creativity for new activities, and I adapt them to the public in front of me.

 

Leave a Reply

