New bird in town, say “Merhaba” to new long term Volunteer.

24/10/2017
Maëlle : What was your first impression of the city?
Dicle : It was so quiet and silent, i’m used to see smiling people all the time in my city, but here people looked so depressed.. and I don’t know..there is distance between them. But everything is in order, clean, and it’s good but it would be better if I would see the people more happy, cheerful!
M : Are you afraid of the weather?
Dicle : No! Hum actually sometimes because I’ve seen snow only one time in my country. And in the city where I used to live it would be only raining. And in the winter there is still sun, but I am not afraid of the weather, i am afraid of getting sick.
Maëlle : What do you want to share with people?
Dicle : I would like to share my passion for travelling, camping, trekking, outdoor activities,i would like to inspire and help people, broaden their horizons, help them to have new hobbies. I would like to share what I Iove about cinema, art, you know..painters…
Maëlle : So what kind of art do you prefer? You asked me this question and now I want your answer :
Dicle : I am interested in paintings especially, visiting museums.. Not photography but cinema, watching big directors movies..My favorite is Godard!

Maëlle : Ah French director! Which films of Godard?
Dicle : My favorite is “A bout de Souffle”.

Maëlle : Do you want to personalize our room a little bit? It’s a little bit white..
Dicle : Yes we can do this! I would love to, first we have to find materials!
Maëlle : Do you think you can survive with the money?
Dicle: Yes I can survive, and mostly I am going to spend money for food, but also a part will go for the different trips that I am planning.

Maëlle : Where do you want to go?
Dicle: Everywhere… Especially France because of the movies you know.. 🙂 And a place in Netherland that is very nice!

Maëlle : Would you like to visit those places during your 10 months?
Dicle : Yes during my free time!

Maëlle: What do you think about the organization, after 2 days here?
Dicle : I think it’s cheerful, we have activities in the office, today the training about human right was very interesting, we learn new things, we got to know each other personalities and cultures through acting, sculturing, drawing, writing,..It’s better than my expectations actually!


Name : Dicle Kaya Age: 22

Studies Field : English Language Teaching, Education

What Do You Like Most :I love travelling and being on the road, meeting with people from different backgrounds and stories. Also I love camping, being in the heart of the mother nature, feeling pure freedom. Moreover, I like helping people to discover their capabilities and to broaden their horizon. That’s why I chose my study field as language teaching.

Why Did You Choose EVS? :16864847_1808063716110796_5784202330291638289_n
Because I think EVS gives me the oppurtunity to live in a different culture and observe the diversified point of views and behaviours. My ambition of non-stop learning, improving myself, enriching cognition and culture helped me to decide to do EVS. Also, I love voluntary actions and I thought that I can contribute with my ideas and work.

What Are Your Expectations? :

I expect to absorb different cultures and languages in all perspectives, experience the Polish life style. In addition to these, my expectations are to make lifelongfrienships and strenghten the sense of voluntariness through activities.

What do you hope to share with other people during your stay in Poland ?

I hope to share my creative drama knowledge because I believe that it can be beneficial in developing and creating performances especially with the children and making the atmosphere more sincere and funny. I would like to share some basic parts of the Turkish traditions and culture through cooking, dancing and acting. Also I hope to share my passion for travelling and backpacking.

What would be your best attributes?

As my best attributes, I can say that I am very open-minded and compatible. I can easily adapt to different places and people. I believe that I have the power to inspire people to realize their own competences. Actually, this is the first reason why I am a teacher. As Gandhi says “Be the change you want to see in the world.” I have the sufficient energy to make people believe that they can do anything. Besides, I am a very creative and responsible person, I have the knowledge for how to make my lessons and activites, projects more productive and interesting.

Leave a Reply

